PDA

View Full Version : Looking for experienced spearfishman

TallyHo
02-24-2003, 10:18 AM
I am a new member with a 34' Venture open fish and live in
Tampa. I have been spearfishing for 7 years. I go spearfishing
anywhere from 7 miles out to the middle Grounds. Looking for experienced spearfishman for future trips anytime after 2-27

Dive4Blood
02-24-2003, 11:29 AM
Why don't you look into joining a spearfishing club? Scott, John Hermes, Financial Advis, Deepfish, Shooter Dan, ICEMAN, and myself are all Spearboard members that belong to the Suncoast Seals. It's a great way to network with other divers, and in addition to being able to particpate in many one day tournaments you could shoot in our members only year long competition. We meet the first Tuesday of every month in New Port Richey, send me a private message and I'll get you more info.

The Venture is a great FAST boat, just don't get caught in rough seas. We took a Grade-A pounding in the St Pete Open last year. I would be interested in doing up a trip as long as I'm not already committed to helping run a Middlegrounds charter or a commercial trip. Standing by.

Steel Shootin'
02-24-2003, 12:11 PM
The Ventures are great boats. Just sold mine a few months ago, which had to do with wanting a boat that was more diver friendly. Nonetheless, given the speed, I sure wouldn't turn down a trip on one. Am happy to pay my share of expenses, and assist with cleaning.

Merk
02-24-2003, 02:36 PM
Tallyho - welcome to Spear Board. Ditto what they said, you won't have trouble finding company around here.

fishkilla
02-24-2003, 04:11 PM
i've got skills and an underwater camera to prove that we killed fish. let me know when you want to go... i'll be there with air, ice and gas money in hand. i live in brandon so i'm not too far from you. weekends are the best for me.

Steel Shootin'
02-24-2003, 06:21 PM
Did I mention that I have an ice machine with a 500# bin? :D

johnhermes
02-24-2003, 06:30 PM
Me tooo.......;)

Reefrat