Home Tournaments Calendar Weather Merchandise Sponsors

Go Back   Spearboard.com - The World's Largest Spearfishing Diving Boating Social Media Forum > General Topics (Non-regional) > Spearfishing Regulations

Spearfishing Regulations This area is for the topic of existing or proposed Spearfishing Regulations.

Old 07-25-2005, 04:13 PM   #1
walkerkb

St. Thomas (Virgin Islands) Spearing

Does anyone know if it is legal to spear in St. Thomas in the Virgin Islands? I am new to spearing and this board for that matter but appreciate any feedback or advice!!! I just recently bought a 48 Special AB-Biller and am dying to use it!

Also, what does one have to do to take their spear gun on a plane? I am guessing just buy a case and check it in, or not?
walkerkb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2005, 07:27 PM   #2
Look Out Below
Got Bug's!

Re: St. Thomas (Virgin Islands) Spearing

Kill Shot knows.

Look Out Below is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2005, 07:44 PM   #3
WreckDiver
Memeber What?

One thing its not a gun its fishing gear.
WreckDiver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2005, 04:07 AM   #4
kill shot
PELAGIC POKER!!!!

Yep it is fishing gear not a gun when talking to TSA. Also yes you can spearfish down here. What are your plans while you are here? Let me know and can set you up with the places that are best and also best to stay away from(fish poison that is). Eric
kill shot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2005, 10:10 PM   #5
walkerkb

killshot,

will be down there aug 4-9 with a buddy at sugar bay. looking to do some diving, fishing, spearfishing, partying! any information is greatly appreciated. recommendations, locations, is there a baitshop around there, best charter, etc. anything you are willing to share, I am willing to listen.
Old 07-29-2005, 07:45 AM   #6
kill shot
PELAGIC POKER!!!!