Home Tournaments Calendar Weather Merchandise Sponsors

Go Back   Spearboard.com - The World's Largest Spearfishing Diving Boating Social Media Forum > United States Geographical Locations > Hawaiian Islands

Hawaiian Islands Aloha - Paradise exists for the shooters of the Hawaiian Islands

Old 06-17-2019, 05:47 PM   #1
Andy Yanke

Arrow Need Long term Freedive dudes

Aloha Dooooods,
I've been diving Oahu (mainly leeward) for about 2 years now and most the time I go out from shore alone with family watching the buoy from the beach. My gear's been updated consistently and I'm finally content with my whole setup now... Except for getting to more spots.. I've decided to get a small boat (whaler or some other small center console or something but I decided not to do the kayak since I can't take my little girl out on that) to get to some better and less accessible areas... maybe save some energy not swimming so far out.
At that point, I can't go plan a hunt alone with everything that can go wrong.
I want someone who goes diving a few times a month or more...
someone who won't show up 30+ feet down chasing a fish while I'm laying in ambush and pushing my breath holding limits already...
Mainly someone who enjoys freedive hunting, knows how to dive with a partner, and doesn't mind that I can only hold a conversation about freedive hunting, engineering, physics, electricity and science in general.. and I'm not very good at controlling my verbal filter.. I say what I feel needs said generally..
With that said, the one other thing I'm serious about is.. I wont dive with a flatearther. NO WAY! I WON'T TRUST A FLATTARD.
If anyone would want to meet up for a shore dive this weekend (still looking at boats so that is tentative on when I find the right deal) then shoot me a message. Saturday morning looks super chill from like 4am to 1pm or so.