Home Tournaments Calendar Weather Merchandise Sponsors

Go Back   Spearboard.com - The World's Largest Spearfishing Diving Boating Social Media Forum > General Topics (Non-regional) > Spearfishing Regulations

Spearfishing Regulations This area is for the topic of existing or proposed Spearfishing Regulations.

Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 4 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old 01-19-2009, 03:03 PM   #1
jnicholson1437

Should the Goliath Grouper fishery be re-opened?

I am a videographer and editor for the PBS affiliate in Miami, Florida and we are launching a new series called "Changing Seas".
Our first episode "Super Grouper" is about the recovery of the Goliath Grouper.

Find out more about our series on www.ChangingSeas.tv and for more discussion on whether or not the fishery should be reopened please follow this link:

http://channel2.typepad.com/changing...-reopened.html
jnicholson1437 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2009, 03:41 PM   #2
Spear CR
yes-yes

Re: Should the Goliath Grouper fishery be re-opened?

Jeremy,

I read your article but did not get a distinct position (yours) on the subject.

I would think that until you do make a distinction about where you "stand" on the issue, your post may be construed only as bait and no one will be willing to comment for fear of retribution by the jewfish lovers.

Please do not make this sport and those who participate in it look bad.

Damn Barack, you sound like a broken record.
Spear CR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2009, 06:40 PM   #3
123Draw
Spearing Knight

I'm not sure why people would want to shoot the giant ones. But I would like to be able to shoot the delicious sized ones that could fit in the cooler on the boat. I can't tell you the number of times I've seen a beautiful looking 40-50 # silhouette only to have it turn and see the rounded fin.
123Draw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2009, 03:55 PM   #4
Wakeeater86