Home Tournaments Calendar Weather Merchandise Sponsors

Go Back   Spearboard.com - The World's Largest Spearfishing Diving Boating Social Media Forum > The Market Place > Member Items

Member Items This area is for members to list stuff they want to sell. This is not for retail sales.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 06-23-2008, 05:44 PM   #1
Into The Blue
Registered User
 
Into The Blue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Boca Raton, Florida
Posts: 226
Thumbs up Surround sound system for sale!

Got this surround sound system for sale. DA-6.1 PRO Series III Heres the website if your interested. Need to get rid of it! Goes for 1,999 asking 200!

http://www.divincisound.com/surr2.htm This is the website!
__________________
Down deep in a euphoric state is the place i want to be!!!
Extreme Divers Club

Michael Barnard
Into The Blue is offline  
Old 06-23-2008, 10:08 PM   #2
Stealth Stoners
Registered User
 
Stealth Stoners's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Miami
Posts: 154
Re: Surround sound system for sale!

Whats the condition?
__________________
Stealth Stoners
Stealth Stoners is offline  
Old 06-23-2008, 10:52 PM   #3
Into The Blue
Registered User
 
Into The Blue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Boca Raton, Florida
Posts: 226
Re: Surround sound system for sale!

New in box! Never used! I need the money and i really dont have a good TV to hook it up too so its kinda a waste!
__________________
Down deep in a euphoric state is the place i want to be!!!
Extreme Divers Club

Michael Barnard
Into The Blue is offline  
Old 06-26-2008, 07:06 PM   #4
Into The Blue
Registered User
 
Into The Blue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Boca Raton, Florida
Posts: 226
Re: Surround sound system for sale!

190??? PM me if interested!
__________________
Down deep in a euphoric state is the place i want to be!!!
Extreme Divers Club

Michael Barnard
Into The Blue is offline  
Old 06-27-2008, 08:41 AM   #5
stallbaum
Jon Stallbaum
 
stallbaum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Brevard, florida, rockledge
Posts: 558
Re: Surround sound system for sale!

Your selling a 2000 dollar surround sound system for 190.00? Whats wrong with it and why not just put it on ebay if its worth that much.
stallbaum is offline  
Old 06-27-2008, 04:52 PM   #6
misticat
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 79
Re: Surround sound system for sale!

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/White_van_speakers
misticat is offline  
Old 06-27-2008, 06:17 PM   #7
stallbaum
Jon Stallbaum
 
stallbaum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Brevard, florida, rockledge
Posts: 558
Re: Surround sound system for sale!

too funny misticat
stallbaum is offline  
Old 06-27-2008, 07:59 PM   #8
zenspearo
Moderator
 
zenspearo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 7,855
Re: Surround sound system for sale!

Mod note.

I was alerted to this ad and just wanted to point out that while the seller may be honorable, the divinci brand is one that has been specifically identified (perhaps unbeknownst to the seller) as part of a scam.


http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/White_van_speakers

"Another recent technique is to parrot but not mimic, the names of reputable companies. For example, Genesis Media Labs is a white van scam name that trades on the American "Genesis" brand of loudspeakers [3][4], while DiVinci trades on the name of the Swiss "DaVinci" company. That company makes some truly incredible claims, as one reviewer wrote[2]:

"I visited recently with an old friend, a leading British audio writer, who upon seeing the eBay ads and the Divinci website first thought it was someone's idea of a joke -- his take in typical British understated fashion -- The claim that this logo was on half the speakers in Britain[5] is rubbish, the products are so poor that they do not even rise to that level (rubbish), and the purveyors are simply scoundrels."

From the same wikipedia article.

"As noted the DiVinci video connections are primitive - lack of HDMI or even component video outputs is inexcusable for a $ 389 receiver, much less one that claims to be worth thousands. As if the spoof reviews, awards, and fabricated engineering citations (they should be ticketed for selling the cheapest of Chinese junk) aren't enough, these shysters have the nerve to claim the unit is "HD compatible". This p.o.s. lacks the inputs and outputs necessary to get the advantages of HDTV - the only more absurd and outlandish claim I've seen is for the 'precision Lynxis crossover' in their speakers - which is wired precisely so the 4 driver '4 way' system in effect becomes a 2 way system - absolutely flabbergasting."


I have no experience with this brand but I would suggest proceed with caution. Because of the potential for fraud due to the brand identified, thread is closed. Feel free to PM the seller directly if you need further information.
__________________
Joe Nguyen

For faster response, I am at

gmail.com with the same userid as my userid here.
zenspearo is offline  
Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:13 AM.


The World's Largest Spearfishing Diving Social Media Forum Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2002 - 2012 Spearboard.com