Home Tournaments Calendar Weather Merchandise Sponsors

Go Back   Spearboard.com - The World's Largest Spearfishing Diving Boating Social Media Forum > United States Geographical Locations > California Spearfishing

California Spearfishing Talk here about spearfishing on California's Pacific Coast, and post those reports and photos!

Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 3 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old 08-25-2015, 02:23 AM   #1
GBS14

Wetsuit recommendations

Hello everybody. I'm relatively new to spear fishing and have been just using a regular surfing wetsuit. But I've done it enough to graduate to a new camo wetsuit. I was wondering how thick and what brand I should get. I'm a fairly warm person as it is and living in San Diego, CA I am kind of torn on what to buy. Any suggestions? All the best and happy spearing
GBS14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2015, 04:31 AM   #2
alanSB

Re: Wetsuit recommendations

Heard great things about the suits from Spearamerica - affordable, durable, and simple.

Shoot "Cyprus_Spearo" a pm. He will take care of you.

As the water gets warmer this upcoming year, you might start heating up more than usual. But letting in a bit of water flush down the hood once you start warming up should fix that. Hit a 5mm - and it can even be used for a few more years once the water starts to cool as well.
alanSB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2015, 05:51 AM   #3
FreediveFlorida

I like my Seac Kobra and it was moderately priced as well. My spetton suit ripped on me after only a few dives, and I heard they went out of business but not sure if that's true.
FreediveFlorida is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2015, 06:48 AM   #4
MAKO Spearguns
Sponsor

Quote:
Originally Posted by GBS14 View Post